9:22am | 7.26.17

Casa de Segunda, 2017

 

I don’t believe in Jesus

But I do believe that pain can kill people

I believe that heartbreak is enough

To push us to our edge

 

I don’t believe in saints

but I do believe in sinners

Tempted to try something new

to avoid the pain that they have

 

I don’t believe in angels

but someday I’d like to fly

away from the song of desperations

far from this never ending limbo

 

I don’t believe in any of those

But I do believe in demons

they keep me up at night

tempting me that they will bring the light

Leave a Reply

